jump to navigation

In The Rural Berkshires. March 12, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

We here in The Hills take our daily sights for granted, so frequently unaware of their specialness.

Photography has been a call for me to reexamine that position, looking hard at scenes I might otherwise obliviously blow past.

Like this one, of a roadside VFW in Clarksburgh, MA:

I threw a bit of weight around with Elliot, shifting the perspective and the mass upward to approximate this building’s forceful presence in its humble neighborhood, and its humility relative to its old oak neighbor.

I hope you like it.

Comments»

1. Bob - March 13, 2010

I love B&W photography.

2. kkryno - March 14, 2010

I love this one. It looks like a travel poster. 🙂

3. pagan sphinx - March 14, 2010

Well done! Great shot. I like how you aim for a certain feel to your photos and you actually make it happen. I often feel helpless as how to get what I want in a photograph.

4. littlebangtheory - March 14, 2010

Thanks, Folks.

Gina, your natural “eye” for composition delivers a lot more than you tend to give yourself credit for – hang in there, it’s a matter of evolution fueled by desire. And yeah, “You’ve got that!”


Leave a comment