jump to navigation

It’s Bridge Season! April 25, 2011

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: ,
trackback

Things are starting to get colorful on our local landmark, the Bridge of Flowers in sweet little Shelburne Falls.

Here are some blue-ass whatchacallits under some other thing:

That’s fancy horticultural lingo for “I don’t know Jack.”

But I do  know that the crocuses and daffodils are out, and it’s looking good:

I know, you folks are going to strangle me if I don’t figure out some new way to photograph this place.

I’m working on it.

Comments»

1. noodleepoodlee - April 26, 2011

Think your work is great. Makes me miss my old stomping grounds in Western Massachusetts, New Hampshire and such.

2. littlebangtheory - April 26, 2011

Thanks, and welcome! Yeah, I like it here and try to share what I like about it in photos.

Snooped back to your place and dug it muchly – I think we could be related, though I used to rant more rankly back when I ranted!

Hope Virginia is treating you well, and love your flower photos. 😉

noodleepoodlee - April 28, 2011

Hey,
Sorry I missed your response to my comment. I’m still learning to drive this thing … think I might need to put the training wheels back on. Glad you liked the blog. Stop by again.
A fellow ranter, or ex ranter, eh? I try to tone it down for the written rants, but you should hear the verbals!
Virginia is my home state. Have left and returned several times… part of my love/hate relationship with the south. Family circumstances dictate my staying here for a while, but I’ve got the traveling bug! One day.
Thanks for props on flower photos. They’re just snappies really, but I like to photograph plants. Mostly they stay still.
Take care. Looking forward to your next posts.

3. susan - April 27, 2011

When I saw them here I was hoping to learn the name of the ‘blue-ass whatchacallits’ since I’ve seen them growing around our neighbourhood too. Guess I’ll have to ask somebody.

4. littlebangtheory - April 27, 2011

I’m afraid so – unless I can find a label somewhere on the Bridge, in which case I’ll update this post.


Leave a comment