jump to navigation

Welcome To March – The Ruby Tuesday Edition! March 2, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Ruby Tuesday!.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Today began with a pre-dawn ride to a distant job, with a brief stop to document this faintly Ruby sunrise:

…followed by a much less auspicious day of bad information, unanticipated problems and institutional inertia impeding my productivity.

The steel gray skies on my evening ride home reinforced my dark mood until I encountered this little piece of Hilltown Graffiti:

A big wet kiss to Whoever, who would probably punch my lights out if I actually delivered on that.

And another to Mary over at Work of the Poet for hosting this wonderful meme!

Comments»

1. Susan L - March 3, 2010

these photos are glorious … i love a sunset shot. happy ruby tuesday.

2. kkryno - March 3, 2010

Isn’t it great when something like some random hand-painted smiley face makes one have a better day.

Life should have more random smiles, no?

😉

3. littlebangtheory - March 3, 2010

Vikki, “random smiles,” yes!

4. Patti V. - March 4, 2010

I also hate that institutional inertia.

That sunset is beautiful and the graffiti is cute, I think!

Happy belated Ruby Tuesday!

5. sherry - March 5, 2010

hi loved the smiley face-made my morning-thanks!

6. Bob - March 6, 2010

Love the photos, and love the going to “a distant job” (tribulations or no). It’s good to have work.

7. TheCunningRunt - March 6, 2010

Yes, work is a good thing, even when it sucks!


Leave a comment