jump to navigation

A Gift From A Nice Lady. February 4, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Politics and Society.
trackback

So at the local convenience store this past weekend, a nice lady gave me some glasses; said they’d make me a super bowler, or some such thing.

I told her I didn’t bowl, but I took them anyway, ’cause one can never have too many funky glasses.

And boy, these sure were funky!

superbowlers

…though I’m not sure how they’d help anyone bowl better.

Guess there’s things I don’t know about bowling.

Comments»

1. Pagan Sphinx - February 4, 2009

You are too freakin’ funny! 😀

2. Lisa - February 5, 2009

Funniest thing I’ve seen in ages! And I don’t mean the lycra, sugar!

3. sherry - February 5, 2009

you are too cute!

4. susan - February 6, 2009

Perhaps they’d serve to scare the competition away thus giving the super bowler a distinct advantage once he found the lane.. and the ball.

5. littlebangtheory - February 6, 2009

In what I hoped would be a stroke of genius, I tried them out on Ralph Junior; alas, I can’t say he stood out any more than usual…

😉

6. sherry - February 6, 2009

oh geeeezzzzzz


Leave a comment