jump to navigation

A Frosty Morning. November 7, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature, macro photos.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Election day dawned cold, well below freezing. I knew it wouldn’t stay cold all day, so I went for a shoot before I voted.

I was looking for frost, thinking of some wild strawberries I’d photographed a couple of years ago.

I didn’t find exactly that, but I did find some little things worth sharing.

A little frosted primrose:

…and a field mouse’s hole, frosted with mousey-breath:

I got there a bit late, and the ice crystals weren’t crisp.

I’ll try to be earlier next time.

Comments»

1. susancrow - November 21, 2012

Would I be mistaken in assuming that first one is a picture of candy? Both are very pretty but I especially like that one – the detail thing again.

2. littlebangtheory - November 22, 2012

It’s clover, primrose and something else… which is candy, if you’re a bunny! 😉


Leave a Reply

