jump to navigation

Autumobile. September 28, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Love and Death.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I found this noble beast sitting in the woods up in Monroe, MA, in an area which used to be a Department of Corrections work camp:

Image

This is off of a dirt road which is gated and usually locked, but I happened to find it open and chanced an incursion, knowing that there are at least two swamps / beaver ponds which might be showing autumn colors. More on the results of that visit later.

Thanks to Elliot for this perspective, with good sharpness from front to back.

Comments»

1. christine - September 28, 2012

Outstanding shot!

2. littlebangtheory - September 28, 2012

Why, thank you, Ma’am! 🙂

3. Guy Penn - October 4, 2012

Great find and colors. Reminds me of when I’d hike the surrounding woods when I lived in PA. Looking forward to some autumn pics.

4. Peter Gill - October 9, 2012

Nice shots. If you like taking pics of old vehicles here is the location of a deteriorating big rig cab – http://goo.gl/maps/kaL76. I cycle past regularly – always wish I had camera. Location, weather and subject matter are usually compelling.

5. littlebangtheory - October 9, 2012

Peter, thanks for keeping your eye out. I’ve passed this rig uncounted times over the years, and despite many walk-arounds (including one today,) I haven’t seen the shot I want to take. Perhaps it’s a failure of vision, or perhaps it’s a recognition of the limits of my kit.

At any rate, it’s a view I cherish, and which brings a wet-eyed smile to my face. I’m glad to know that you appreciate it as well.

Peter Gill - October 10, 2012

“Perhaps it’s a failure of vision, or perhaps it’s a recognition of the limits of my kit”

I doubt any of this. I look forward to seeing the results when it does come together for this spot.


Leave a Reply

