jump to navigation

This Week’s Garden. September 7, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Our vegetables (other than the greens and tomatoes and squash) are largely a memory, but our flowers are still powering my psyche. I prevailed upon my housemates to let them mature in place – cut flowers are nice, but I worship the view out our kitchen window as I do the dishes.

Zinnias and Lacinato kale in our garden:

…and the “volunteer” sunflowers which popped up early in the season, unprovoked progeny of last year’s planting:

They’re all nearing the end of their run as the nights court frosting temperatures, so I figured I better share them with you while I can.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

