jump to navigation

Another Perspective On The Bridge. June 19, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’ve photographed Shelburne Falls’ Bridge of Flowers ad nauseum,  unless of course you love flowers and can’t get enough of them.

Yesterday, as I once again succumbed to the urge to park and walk and photograph, I thought I’d try something different.  I put Gizmo on the box, and where I more commonly take macro photos,  I looked at The Bridge from a telephoto perspective.

A cascade of roses, taken from the town’s central Steel Bridge:

Tourists, either ecstatic or antsy, depending on whose idea this excursion was:

Roses, a major player this time of year:

Many of The Usual Suspects formerly photographed with a macro lens, now viewed from a distance:

…and a gone-by allium set amidst roses:

It’s a different way of seeing, I guess, something which I’ve been looking at for years.

Hey, it’s cheaper than airline tickets, which is another way we get to see something new.

 

Comments»

1. Mauigirl - June 20, 2012

Beautiful pictures!

2. TheCunningRunt - June 20, 2012

MG, so great to hear from you! I’m glad you caught this one, it’s all about beauty (while much of what I post is more complicated and leaning toward technicalities.)

3. susancrow - June 30, 2012

I always do like seeing pictures of flowers and the bridge is wonderful.

4. littlebangtheory - June 30, 2012

Susan, I took a walk across The Bridge and back this evening, without my camera, just to wind down amidst beauty. I’ll probably go back tomorrow at about the same time with box in hand, as I couldn’t help framing half a dozen images which I hadn’t yet recorded.


Leave a Reply

