jump to navigation

Equine Photography. June 15, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Another thing to work on:

There’s so much going on here that I as a photographer have no control over.  I’m not first an action photographer, but I’m trying to learn how to do that.

That was from Ollie, my 24-105mm L-series  lens, whose compositional flexibility made this day work for me.

I briefly backed off for some telephotos…

(that one taken with Gizmo, my f/5.6L 400mm lens)

…but the action was happening down at the jumps.

Thanks to the folks at Biscuit Hill Farm in Shelburne, MA for their forbearance as I shot what I got.

Comments»

1. Diane L Mccracken - June 15, 2012

Flat OUT stunning pictures! Do you give lessons?????? Seriously, please email me! diane@restorefun.com

2. TheCunningRunt - June 15, 2012

Diane, thank you for the “thumbs up.” We should talk about where you’re at and what you want to know. I’ll email you.

3. susancrow - June 16, 2012

You seem to be doing quite well with the equestrian photography. I hope the parents of that lovely child on her steed paid you handsomely for a copy of that one.


Leave a Reply

