jump to navigation

Falling Waters. June 13, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

This afternoon on my way up to a fen in Rowe, I stopped along route 8A to take this photo of a spillway at the head of Pelham Brook:

As I readied to clean up what I thought were sensor spots in the sky of this photo, I discovered that they were actually dragonflies hunting at the dam’s lip, so I left them.  🙂

This is a hand-held shot taken with Ziggy, my Sigma 50mm lens, which I mostly reserve for macro shots because it focuses down to about one inch.

Perhaps I ought to reassess that call.

Comments»

1. susancrow - June 16, 2012

What a gorgeous capture. Water, sky, rocks, and soft green plantlife makes my heart smile – if such a thing is possible.


Leave a Reply

