jump to navigation

Stormy Weather. May 15, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

We’re having a run of “inclement weather” here in the Northeast, which is to say, we’re getting some much needed rain.

I’m not complaining, even if I have to time my garden activities to coincide with the breaks.  No rain, no garden, no business for the rafting companies which constitute a significant part of the tax base in my little town.  And most disturbingly, lower reservoirs, drier swamps and wetlands and reduced levels in our water wells.

Anyway, life is good when it rains.  And during the breaks, I find views of tumultuous skies over a bucolic countryside:

Late-day cumulobimbos  wading across the sky yesterday afternoon.

More to come, if the forecast can be believed.  🙂

Comments»

1. susan - May 16, 2012

WOW WOW WOW How many girls have you ever hooked with cloud photos?

2. littlebangtheory - May 17, 2012

Apparently just one. But then, you’re all I need! 😉

3. susancrow - May 19, 2012

These are truly amazing. I realized the thing I like most about your landscapes is that it’s so much like being there myself.

Speaking of gardening, i wonder if you’ve ever heard of hugelkultur? It was a new one on me but it sounds very interesting particularly since it involves gardens that don’t need to be watered. I may even post about it but just in case I don’t..

4. littlebangtheory - May 19, 2012

Susancrow, one of the things I strive for in my photographs is to put the viewer into them, so I’m more than pleased to hear that you feel that way. 🙂

And no, I never heard of hugelkultur, but it sounds like a lot more work than I’m able to do to get a garden in. Log-piles and such require machinery, and I haven’t got that.


Leave a Reply

