jump to navigation

Reflections. May 9, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Here are some shots of reflected scenes, now that the wind has finally  died down.

From North Pond up in Savoy, red maple catkins viewed through an evening fog:

The muted forest amplified itself in the tannic waters:

Up the shoreline, three locals drank beer and waited indifferently for the fish to bite.  One of them, seeing my camera, put down his Budweiser and mooned me.  But I was too slow to inflict that horror on you, and just got this view of the “action:”

And lastly, a shot from this afternoon, of a sunken walkway at the edge of a pond in New Hampshire:

It was far less foggy, but the composition caught my eye.

I hope you enjoy seeing them as much as I enjoyed finding them.

 

 

 

Comments»

1. susancrow - May 11, 2012

If I had to choose a favorite it would have to be the first shot just because it’s a setting most likely where a unicorn would appear.

2. littlebangtheory - May 11, 2012

I could imagine that – or a water nymph, or… 🙂


Leave a Reply

