jump to navigation

A Quickie. April 1, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

On the way back north from Saturday’s visit to The City, I pulled off in Northampton to see what was shakin’ in the fields down by the airport.  I found a little patch of Bugleweed, Ajuga reptans,  blooming well ahead of its usual June appearance:

That’s courtesy of Elliot and a hand-held reverse grad ND filter.

That was about all I could manage in the still-relatively-barren expanses beneath dismal skies.

The forests and fields are confused, with mid-summer temperatures interspersed with snow and sleet events.

I can’t say that I blame them…

Comments»

1. susancrow - April 2, 2012

It’s a gorgeous shot. Meanwhile, I must admit to a little confusion too – it snowed this morning and by afternoon it was 50 under a sunny sky.

2. UM - April 10, 2012

Theeeee HILLLSSS ARE ALIIIVE….

My, my.

And, sir, you do have quite the way with words, even within brief and casual captions. Oof.

3. littlebangtheory - April 10, 2012

Susan, I fear we had our “Summer” in March, and we’re now heading into Autumn…

😦

UM, thanks. The Sound of Music might be a bit like free jazz this year, but I’m here and I’m listenin’!


Leave a Reply

