jump to navigation

Missing Mr. Cat. March 28, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Love and Death.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Mr. Cat had the dubious luck of being left in my charge for the past two weeks, while his Mommies scoured Southern California for photos worth sharing (they succeeded in spades, which will be another post.)

Now, I have an allergy to cats, but not all cats being equal, Mr. Cat affects me less than most, meaning my lungs don’t fill up with blood and I don’t die in his presence.

Yeah, I’ve been close to the edge in that scenario, and moved into my car at one point to avoid certain death.

Anyway, my time as Supervisee of Mr. Cat was splendid, and I so grew to love The Boy that I’m missing him greatly now that he’s at home in Arlington, MA.

Fortunately, I snapped a couple of photos of him so I wouldn’t be totally bereft in his absence.  Mr. Cat napping on a chair near the wood stove:

And let me ask you, if you were a female kitty, would you say “yes” to this face?

I would.  That’s the sexiest kitty I’ve ever seen, and I’m hardly embarrassed to admit it.

So I’m all drippy with anticipation of Mr. Cat’s return to Tai Farm, and will keep you posted as that occurs.

Comments»

1. susancrow - March 28, 2012

I agree he’s one sexy beast.

2. Mauigirl - March 28, 2012

He’s beautiful – sorry he is no longer keeping you company!

3. lisahgolden - March 28, 2012

That cat has a future in pictures.

4. tgflux - March 29, 2012

And let me ask you, if you were a female kitty, would you say “yes” to this face?

Or if Ceiling Kitteh made you a TomKat who likes Other Toms? [I’m sure you meant to add that part!]

Mister C looks like a Russian Blue w/ *just* enough Tabby to give him a pink nose, and the faintest tiger-stripes!

5. littlebangtheory - March 29, 2012

Yes, tgflux, I did mean to add that part, given the frequency of same-sex attraction in the Furred World. 😉

6. Geoffrey Day - March 29, 2012

from another guy who loves cats – I had GREAT luck with acupuncture in treating my lifelong allergies. had to go all the way to Somerville to do it – but relatively speaking it was cheap and only took about 6 visits.

7. whiteycat - March 29, 2012

Mr. Cat is a real handsome guy! No wonder you miss him. And I’ll bet he had a personality to match his good looks.

8. Frau Biergut - March 29, 2012

He’s currently sleeping on the desk chair.

9. littlebangtheory - March 29, 2012

Sweet. 🙂 Will he come this weekend, or stay and supervise Momma Lu Mina?


Leave a Reply

