jump to navigation

Olds 88! February 1, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Love and Death.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Here’s an old, old  Oldsmobile 88 I found in a farm field in Montague this past week:

This once proud convertible had suffered a grave indignity to its windshield frame, and if it could talk, I’m sure it would have plenty to say about that!

I coveted a cooler angle on it, but it sat in a foot and a half of water which wasn’t frozen enough to bear all 125 pounds of me, so I got what I got.

Plus, the nearby farmhouse contained a wildly barking Large Dog, so I didn’t try all that hard.  I hate disturbing people almost  as much as I hate getting bit!  😆

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

