jump to navigation

It’s Cold. January 4, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Yup, it’s winter, and it’s cold.

Go figure.

I shouldn’t be surprised, you know, seeing as it’s January and I’m in Massachusetts.  But we haven’t had significant snow since Halloween (!) and that two-footer lasted a whole two days.

So I’m stuck here freezing my butt off with nothing pretty to photograph, at least nothing white and sparkly and pristine like early winter is supposed to be.

Thank Gawd for rivers and streams, where at least the illusion of winter manifests in the details:

Pelham Brook in Rowe, a 2.5 second exposure on a cloudy afternoon.

Tomorrow will be in the ‘teens until at least noon, so I might try to snag a few more of these.

That is, if my fingers cooperate…  😉

Comments»

1. jomegat - January 4, 2012

Ditto yesterday’s comment. 🙂 You have an amazing eye for composition.

I’ll be glad when we get some snow too. I want to put on my snowshoes and do some hiking. When it’s deep enough, it’s the only way I can outlast my border collie.

2. Aden Moss - January 5, 2012

I miss winter. Great pic, love the background. Look forward to more winter shots.

3. littlebangtheory - January 5, 2012

I miss it too, Aden, but lacking your animation skills I’m conscribed to finding and magnifying its visual elements in the present weather. There are small signs of it, after all, and I seem to be tasked with finding them.

Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

