jump to navigation

Help, Please. October 24, 2011

Posted by littlebangtheory in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

There used to be a feature on my WordPress “dashboard” which notified me when one of my posts was linked, but WP shuffled stuff around, but now that feature is gone!

This bums me out; if I get linked (which I occasionally do) it would be nice to know – I’m not in the habit of intentionally ignoring people who are referring to me or my photography, be it for praise or criticism.

If anyone knows how to get that feature to work, I’d love to know.

Thanks.

Comments»

1. Bob - October 24, 2011

I don’t know WP well enough to help direc’ly, but next time I see C&L linkin’ to you (which will prolly be soon), I’ll give ye a shout.

(by which time someone who knows WP will have helped you and my note will be gravy šŸ˜‰ )

2. littlebangtheory - October 24, 2011

Cuz, your mention of C&L links has in the past saved me from looking like a terminal cad, which I appreciate immensely (I can look “cad” enough for plenty of other reasons.) Thanks for being on the job, though I’d prefer to have that aspect of blogging covered myself!

3. eileen - October 24, 2011

Sorry. I am just a beginner at this. I have named a site, but I don’t have anything on it yet. But when I start I’d like to mention your site if that’s okay. I won’t have a lot happening for a while.

4. littlebangtheory - October 24, 2011

Oh, Eileen, please do. It’s a high complement which I don’t take lightly.

Welcome to blogging, and if I might be so bold, allow me to suggest that you let your blog morph into something which comes naturally; so many people start with a fixed idea, then drop it when it seems to stray from their preconceptions. Keeping it a “want to” rather than a “have to” will generate both pleasure and longevity for your efforts.


Leave a Reply

