jump to navigation

Another Rainy Day… October 13, 2011

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

…except this one was here on home turf.  It rained all day up in Florida along the Cold river:

Taken out of my car window at lunchtime.

After work I headed to Greenfield by the back roads – the drizzle was too nice to miss.  I didn’t find the right place to shoot until the atmospherics had mostly dissipated, but the “wet paint” effect was still on along this gravel road:

I was playing with Elliot, laying his plane of sharp focus vertically instead of horizontally.  Does it show in that road shot?

This was in upper Shelburne in a maple grove without much understory:

I actually pulled over to photograph this grove before I noticed the light on the road.  And in parking, I navigated around this oyster mushroom bloom on a stump:

It was a short but sweet stop along the road in classic New England weather.

I dug it.

Comments»

1. clairz - October 14, 2011

You are a fine interpreter of the classic.

2. littlebangtheory - October 14, 2011

Thanks, clairz. I try, and sometimes I even succeed!


Leave a Reply

