jump to navigation

A Waxing Moon. October 9, 2011

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Well it’s a couple of days short of a full moon and a couple of weeks short of “peak foliage” in these parts, but since it’s become obvious that those two things aren’t going to coincide, I broke out Gizmo to catch what was  happening this evening.

And it looked like this.

Moonrise over Berkshire East ski area:

…and a shot taken from Route 2 in Charlemont:

That one was courtesy of Ollie.

It isn’t going to be a great year for foliage, so I’m grabbing bits of it wherever I find them.

Tomorrow I’m spending at least part of the Columbus Day holiday in Southern Vermont, expecting the colors to be a bit better and looking forward to dropping a few bucks on their local businesses – they took quite a hit from Irene and could use the “stimulus,” if you know what I mean.

Comments»

1. susan - October 10, 2011

Happy autumn full moon again. I still don’t understand how anybody can ski through all those trees.

2. littlebangtheory - October 10, 2011

In truth there are trails – I just didn’t get them in this photo!

But yeah, another full-ish moon is here, with the actually full version forecast to be obscured by clouds, so I guess that’s what I’ll get for this Month of Colors!


Leave a Reply

