jump to navigation

Tomorrow’s Another Birthday… September 28, 2011

Posted by littlebangtheory in Politics and Society.
Tags: ,
trackback

…not that I usually notice, but this year there’s something I really, really  want.

I want Elizabeth Warren to be my Senator.

If you have the slightest inclination to say “Happy Birthday” to me, I would be moved to tears if you would say it by supporting Elizabeth in some small way.  She’s on our side, and deserves to have us on hers.

You can do that by dropping her a dime or two at Elizabeth Warren.com.  Any little bit will go a long way if we all do our part.

And it’s a birthday thought that will benefit us all, you, me and the kids.

Thanks,

Ralph

Comments»

1. clairz - September 29, 2011

What a wonderful idea for a birthday wish! Many happy returns to you.

2. susan - September 29, 2011

All the best for a wonderful new year.

I wish she could run for President. Maybe next time.

3. Paul in ABQ - September 29, 2011

First, happy birthday, my friend, and may the year ahead be filled with health and happiness for you.
Second, tomorrow is payday. I look forward to helping with your birthday present as it would make me very happy too.

4. littlebangtheory - September 29, 2011

Thanks All, and Paul… Be Happy!! 😉

susan, maybe in the future – we could really use a friend in high places.

5. noodleepoodlee - September 29, 2011

I just had a birthday too … figures you’re a fellow Libran! Was going to donate to Elizabeth Warren anyway, but will especially do so now. Happy Birthday to Youze.

6. littlebangtheory - September 29, 2011

np, another fine Libran! I seem to know quite a few. 😉

Thanks for doing the EW thing, and glad I could provide the spark to make it now rather than later. She’s one of us, isn’t she?!

7. Laurie B - September 29, 2011

Happy Birthday CR! I have friends world wide, some that use to live here abouts (and some that still do) that follow your blog. In your honor a few chunks of change were sent off to the EW campaign. I’ll add more to that and probably also volunteer soon as well. We out here, need her like we’ve not needed anybody in a very long time. Keep putting the good word out there. Wishing you (and Eliot) many more great trips around the sun.

8. littlebangtheory - September 30, 2011

Thanks Laurie, both for the kind wishes and for caring about Elizabeth’s support for average Americans.


Leave a Reply

