jump to navigation

A Beautiful Summer’s Eve. July 15, 2011

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Tonight was a beauty, warm enough for shirtsleeves and driving with all of the windows down, cool enough to keep the bugs at bay.  There were scattered patches of rain moving in from the west, which made for a lovely view of this potato field at sunset:

…and a bit later and some miles closer to home, a beautiful just-past-full-moonrise:

These cool nights generate copious river fogs; perhaps I’ll snag some shots of that tomorrow morning, if I can get my butt out of bed at 4:30 (no promises, though, as I’m up at 5 on weekdays for work, and I’ll be out late tomorrow night… Lord knows I’m in desperate need of my beauty sleep!)    😉

Comments»

1. Randal Graves - July 16, 2011

Watch out for werewolves. And vodka aficionados.

2. susan - July 17, 2011

I never knew potatoes were so pretty.

That moon looks like it’s bouncing.

3. Laurie B - July 19, 2011

Thanks for these, I love my sleepy Western MA life and you offer photos of just why that’s so.

4. littlebangtheory - July 20, 2011

Thanks Ladies. And Randal, I’m too old and gnarly to be of interest to werewolves – there are skads of more tender pickings all over this place…


Leave a Reply

