jump to navigation

Morning In Amerika. January 5, 2011

Posted by littlebangtheory in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’m driving through the pinchingly cold pre-dawn air, a house-warmed camera and lenses on the seat beside me, up into the hills of Conway.  The eastern horizon cracks, emitting the long, low rays of the day’s first light.

I pull to a stop alongside a working farm, grasping for a piece of the morning’s glory, coming away with only this:

It was better than that, I swear, but my skills are rudimentary and my fingers were going numb.

I raced the rising riot of light to the valley floor, arriving in time to throw Elliot at this scene from the river’s edge, a lace of high-water ice suspended above a low-water dawn:

Tilt/Shift photography benefits from slow breathing and sensitive fingertips, but even lacking half of that equation, it beats sleeping in.

Comments»

1. susan - January 5, 2011

They’re excellent and only lead me to imagine the rest.

2. littlebangtheory - January 5, 2011

Imagine away, my friend. It’s all as real as our minds.

3. beatgrl - January 6, 2011

Wowza – very nice!

4. littlebangtheory - January 6, 2011

beatgrl – so good to hear from you!

Thanks for stopping by, and for the kind words. 🙂


Leave a Reply

