jump to navigation

Reflections. November 11, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

This evening’s sky was dreadfully clear, and thus unlikely to produce much of a sunset.  But on a hunch that the wind which had blown moderately all day might die down at dusk, I headed up to some high marshes and ponds to see what there was to see.

The wind didn’t quite quit, but it slacked up enough to get these reflections.

A beaver pond up in Windsor:

Mr Beaver glided through this scene moments after I snapped this shot, but as my exposure time was two seconds, I enjoyed watching him rather than getting all busy trying to photograph him.

Then the sky pinked up, not in a fireworks kind-of way, but rather in a pastel haze kind-of way, and I got these cat-tails posing tranquilly:

A short ways farther down the road, Plainfield Pond was catching the last of the delicate sky, this view being to the North:

That last one’s with a half degree of tilt and a two-stop graduated filter, which gave me a pretty good foreground at a really wide aperture.

Thanks again, Elliot!

Comments»

1. susan - November 12, 2010

you take my breath away and here I am, slack-jaw in awe. bless you bless you bless you you are a treasure!

2. littlebangtheory - November 12, 2010

I take it that means you liked these photos.

Thanks, Susan. 🙂

3. susan - November 13, 2010

Gee, I thought I’d already left a comment since I had the same reaction 🙂


Leave a Reply

