jump to navigation

Today. November 3, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Sunrise over North Adams:

Hand-held in low light at ISO 3200; sorry ’bout the grain.

After work, high on Mount Greylock, I came across a small stagnant pool:

…and made something else of it entirely.  I like the way the elements of this one came together, with the only sunlit vegetation in the scene suggesting a blazing sun and the trees seemingly being re-leaved.

Higher, I caught this detail of icicles adorning a road-cut:

The surface was decorated with a strange, raised crazing which looked alive, and I dug it.

I hope you dig it too.

All shots with my 16-35mm L-series lens which, surprisingly, focused down to about 8″ for that last shot!

 

Comments»

1. susan - November 4, 2010

The sunset picture is gorgeous but the reflecting pond and the ice cut are both amazing. The best thing about your photographs for me is seeing your point of view.

2. susan - November 5, 2010

WOW I SO LOVE YOU !!!!

3. littlebangtheory - November 5, 2010

[…blushes…]

😉

4. clairz - November 5, 2010

Err, sorry to barge in…

I, too, really like seeing things from your point of view, and really liked your photo and comment about the trees being re-leaved.

5. littlebangtheory - November 5, 2010

clairz, that’s my favorite as well. The floating leaves seemed to congregate where the tree reflections needed them most and to pile up on the “ground.” A little bit of serendipity there, for sure!


Leave a Reply

