jump to navigation

A Day In The Life. July 24, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s been hot and steamy here of late, both day and night.  I’ve been getting home from work drenched and filthy with concrete dust.  It’s about all I can manage through my torpor to take a shower, have some dinner and lie naked in front of a fan ’till sleep comes.

So it’s been a while since I’ve felt much like photo-hunting, much less blogging; my apologies to those of you who come here regularly.

Nonetheless I have gotten a few shots, here cobbled together to represent the best of this stretch of summer.

Hope you like them.

Morning fog on the Deerfield river:

Cattle grazing under an interesting sky:

A cornflower (chickory) blossom echoes the clean colors of a July sky:

Two little frogs waiting for their lunches to be attracted by a pond lily:

A gibbous moon rises over a cornfield in mid-afternoon:

Cumulus clouds over a hayfield at dusk:

A fiery sunset:

And finally, last light reflected in a Windsor bog:

I’m looking forward to autumn and a full resumption of shooting and blogging.

Comments»

1. Lisa - July 24, 2010

Well, that was worth the wait! Crimony, man. You were excellent before, but your growth as a photographer is amazing. What’s three words better than excellent? My vocabulary fails me.

2. littlebangtheory - July 24, 2010

Lisa, so good to hear from you! I’ve tried to keep up, but I seem not to be on the “short list” of invited readers, so I may have to let that sleeping dog lie.

Anyway, I’m flattered that you liked these photos – they were long in coming because I didn’t trust them to be worthy. Perhaps I’m bored with myself, or more likely humbled by my web searches for similar photographic topics.

At any rate, thanks for stopping by, and come again and again, I’ve missed you!

3. susan - July 24, 2010

Sky and water beautifully captured with pieces of earth and the fruits of earth holding everything in place.

I’ve looked at a number of photo blogs too but yours is my favorite because your work portrays a close connection to your landscape.

4. clairz - July 25, 2010

Yes, these photos were well worth the wait, as was your word-picture describing your steamy days and nights.

5. littlebangtheory - July 25, 2010

Thank you, Ladies. It’s a bit cooler tonight, so perhaps things will pick up out this way soon. 😉


Leave a Reply

