jump to navigation

I’m Told It’s Hot Out West. June 8, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature, Love and Death.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

As folks in the Southwest have noted the excessive heat out their way, I’m gonna post a couple of photos of cooler times, in hopes that it’ll provide some degree of vicarious relief.

Warning: these shots show some skin, though nothing which isn’t common to both sexes.  So while I can’t imagine the level of prudishness which would deem these unacceptable for a general audience, I’m kinda noodling here while you decide whether or not you want to scroll down and see what the shiz is.

Both clairz and my long-time e-friend Paul have commented on the heat in their Southwestern abodes, and since I’m a firm believer in the power of vision and images, I thought I’d post a couple of pics from a few years ago, when I got high and got down and got cool.

Photos courtesy of the Pagan Sphinx,  who found them in a box and had no further use for them.  They weren’t particularly good then, and were just now re-photographed from the originals, so the quality isn’t there, but the spirit still is.

That’s enough dallying for the feeble to have gone away, so here goes:

Me climbing the ice route, Victoria’s Secret on Mount Peak in Charlemont:

And yeah, it’s a full-sized ice climb, though I eschewed the security of a rope in favor of the alacrity of a solo ascent:

There are times, after all, when motion trumps a good pose.

So if you were hot before, I hope you’re a bit cooler now.

Comments»

1. Paul in ABQ - June 9, 2010

It is, indeed, a bit warm this morning and the ice has cooled things down. You cannot post beefcake, however, and not expect it to heat things back up. For some of us, anyway. Great shots, Ralph! Thanks.

2. UM - June 23, 2010

HAHAHAHAHAH! I can’t believe I’m only seeing these now. Only you. Holy cow.

-U


Leave a Reply

