jump to navigation

It Has Come To My Attention… February 18, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Love and Death, Politics and Society.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

…that Crooks and Liars had a link to my humble site today.

Really.

Now if you came here from Crooks and Liars, I’m thinkin’ you’re more interested in politics and social matters than in my humble attempts at photography.

If that’s the case, you can click on the “Politics and Society” category in the right sidebar, or just click this link.

I’ve written a lot less about these issues in the last year, since my understanding of it expanded to the point where I see it all as being connected.  I can’t talk about the Supreme Court without talking about corporate hegemony.  I can’t talk about Islamic fundamentalists without talking about the killings of abortion providers in this country and the rise of Christian fundamentalism.  I can’t talk about health care reform without talking about campaign finance reform.  It’s all connected, and I just can’t seem to find a starting or ending point.

But I’m workin’ on it.  A couple of recent encounters with Tea Baggers have me pissed off enough to work through my personal limitations and get back into the fray.

I mean, I’ve got kids, you know?  And they deserve more from me than a retreat into the comfort of my private life.

It ain’t a pretty job, but somebody’s got to do it.

In fact, we all have to do it.  We don’t have to do it better than our gaggle of e-cquaintances, we don’t have to do it better than our Meat-World friends,

we just have to do it.

Wish me luck, and I’ll do the same for you.

Thanks for stopping by.  Your visits fuel my process.

And a special H/T to my Siamese Cousin Bob for tipping me off about the link.

Comments»

1. Bob - February 18, 2010

Our visits may fuel your process, but they also fill our hearts and heads with your photos and your words.

A most well-deserved linking.

2. littlebangtheory - February 18, 2010

Bob, I’m stunned. I cobbled together this post to direct The Interested to something which they might be interested in, as opposed to the comfortable pablum I’ve recently been proffering.

Then I followed my own link, and realized that I’ve actually said a few things in the past year which might fit the bill, and felt a little better.

But this is still a kick in the pants to do more, to be more active, to Incite to Riot with more regularity.

And so I shall.

3. Tengrain - February 18, 2010

If you want more regularity my friend, more fibre.

*rim shot*

You deserve the linky-luv, CR, you really do.

Regards,

Tengrain

4. littlebangtheory - February 18, 2010

Ten, thanks. I’m such a bad scializer, it’s a wonder anyone ever finds me at all.

Still, the occasional notice provokes me, kinda like poking the local miscreant. 😉

5. Paul in ABQ - February 19, 2010

It is because you see the connections and believe in, and practice, civic responsibility that your words mean so much. So glad you are fighting the fight, my friend.

6. sherry - February 19, 2010

hooray for you my friend!!!!! go get em!

7. littlebangtheory - February 19, 2010

Paul, sherry, thanks. Your words of encouragement keep me moving forward.

8. susan - February 27, 2010

You are one very cool man.

9. littlebangtheory - February 27, 2010

*blushes* 😉


Leave a Reply

