jump to navigation

Ruby Tuesday: Dreaming Of Spring! January 12, 2010

Posted by littlebangtheory in Ruby Tuesday!.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’m a big fan of winter here in the Berkshires, but when it comes to Rubyliciousness, things tend to lean out after the Holiday rush.

So here’s one from the archives, a farm up in Hawley, with forsythia bushes:

I posted a version of this when I first took it back in ’08, but I don’t think it was a Ruby Tuesday post.

Enjoy!

Oh, and scope out more Ruby Tuesday posts by following the links over at Work of the Poet!

Comments»

1. Linnea - January 12, 2010

That’s a gorgeous scene. I shot a scene of some old red buildings along the waterfront, but when I posted it, it looked brownish not red. Your red buildings really pop out, though!

2. sherry - January 12, 2010

terrific and i love the wall

3. dianne - January 12, 2010

that’s a lovely place!!

4. Around the Island - January 12, 2010

Beautiful, I love all the colors!

(By the way, do you know that your blogger profile isn’t enabled?)

5. scribbler - January 12, 2010

Cool pic. Iove your barn photos.

6. AnnieElf - January 12, 2010

These colors are all so beautifully blended together. Lovely picture. I like the perspective, the sense of looking upward.

7. pagan sphinx - January 12, 2010

I love that one! One of my favorites of Fall of yours.

8. felisol - January 12, 2010

A beautiful scenery with a red barn framed by strong yellow forsythias.
Reminds me I’ll have to go out in my garden and pick some forsythia branches. They can easily be brought to bloom in a couple of weeks in January.
A way of triggering spring before it’s time.
Tomorrow I shall do it, thanks to your picture.
From Felisol


Leave a Reply

