jump to navigation

And The Very Same Day… December 2, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , ,
trackback

A sunrise, a moonrise, and a few night shots to top it all off.

The dam at Gardner Falls, an hour after sunset, illuminated by the moon and by a nearby shore light::

I did nothing to this other than bring the brightness up a bit.  I’d call that lucky; I’ve worked much harder for less return.

Excuse my 30 second exposure.

Another shot from the same visit, the spillway and its accompanying light:

Again, I  didn’t touch the color here, at least not after releasing the shutter.  I think my automatic white balance may have struggled a bit with this, but I nonetheless like the effect and am happy to take credit for the result.

And finally, before being driven out by lens-wetting mists from the dam, I took a shot downstream toward the full moon:

Without changing any camera settings, the palette was totally different yet similarly compelling.

I’m inclined to come back here regularly, as this was fun.

Comments»

1. sherry - December 2, 2009

oh my! especially the last one!

2. Tengrain - December 2, 2009

That’s so pretty. Moonlight, the water, and …wait a minute, I’m in California.

Sigh,

Tengrain

3. TheCunningRunt - December 2, 2009

Why, thank you! 🙂

4. susan - December 8, 2009

and may I reiterate – oh my..


Leave a Reply

