jump to navigation

A Couple Of Skies. November 15, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Because I’ve been swimming upstream for the past month, with diminishing returns for my efforts, and haven’t the emotional energy to actually blog about anything important.

Contrails in the Conway sky:

contrails

…and an orange apparition over the high plains of Windsor, MA:

November sunset

A bit feeble, I know, but it’s what I have tonight.

Peace, Out.

 

Comments»

1. Sylvia Kirkwood - November 15, 2009

Your photos are exquisite as always! I hope the down times move on quickly, guess we’re all subject to them — sometimes more often than we’d like. You do come up with so much beauty for us to enjoy!

Sylvia

2. Bob - November 16, 2009

Feeble??

I went “whoa” on the first one and “wow!” on the second.

If that’s “feeble”, then you’ll need to post health warnings at the top of posts with “good” photos!!

πŸ™‚

3. Paul in ABQ - November 16, 2009

Julia Child said, of cooking, “never apologize.” I think it applies here also. These are lovely and have graced my early morning.

Hang in there, friend, there are better days ahead.

4. sherry - November 16, 2009

wow, the 2nd one just blew me away!

5. TheCunningRunt - November 16, 2009

All of you, you’re exquisitely kind. These shots are blurry, hand-held two-second jobs, but apparently they’re passable at this resolution. πŸ˜‰

And Paul, Sylvia, the situation is much more complicated that I’d hoped, but with enough love and prayer, it may yet yield a lasting love. I’ll probably say something about that when I come to understand it. But for now, your thoughts are enough to lighten this load.

6. Laurie B - November 18, 2009

What ever is going on for you and yours, you still keep steady about what’s out there. You are living a whole life, whatever that means.


Leave a Reply

