jump to navigation

Snow In The High Country. November 8, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: ,
trackback

Early November is early for snow in the Berkshires, but it’s not unheard of.  So the other morning I wasn’t shocked to encounter The Great White on my way to work, passing as I sometimes do over the high country of Florida.

It looked like this:

November snow

No, really, there was snow on the ground:

November snow 2

I’m hoping for a bit more Autumn before actual winter sets in, but in these parts, there are no guarantees.

Anyway, it’s still novel enough to be interresting to look at.

Comments»

1. Bob - November 8, 2009

Mmmmmm.

🙂

2. Frau Biergut - November 9, 2009

I’m starting to call this period between the colrful autumn and actual winter”Past Peak”

Tschuss!

3. littlebangtheory - November 9, 2009

Bob, I thought you’d like the change. The snow’s come a bit earlier here than it might in the Southern Appalachians, and a whole lot earlier than it ever will in Costa Rica. 😉 But we’ve had enough bitter, damp days under gray skies to make me a little bit jealous of your “predicament.”

Frau B, yes, I may have to adopt that perspective to survive this yearly purgatory.

I haven’t yet learned to see in gray scales as you do, but I’m taking notes!


Leave a Reply

