jump to navigation

Ruby Tuesday, Goofy Edition! September 8, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Ruby Tuesday!.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Driving around my part of the world this past week, I was reminded of the John Prine song, “Big Old Goofy World.”

And as a lot of the goofiness was, um, Ruby,  I thought I’d share it with you!

What passes for “art” in nearby Bennington, VT:

mystical moose

This guy, “Mystical Moose,” is one of fifty-something meese gracing the streets of The Ben as some kind of Vermont promotional deal.

They were all pretty cool, but this one went beyond cool into rubiliciousness!

And while we’re in “goofy mode,” here’s an eight foot rooster hanging out at a Lanesborough farm:

ruby rooster!

I mean, What The Baawwwk???

And my favorite “big dude,” the decidedly P.U.* mascot of the Big Indian (tacky) Gift Shop in my own home town:

BFI

Yep, twinty feet o’ honkin’ Redman.  We locals call him the B.F.I.

[*that be politically UNcorrect.   Which is, of course, uncorrect.]

Anyway, that’s about all the goofiness I can handle in one sitting.  Thanks to Mary over at Work of the Poet for this fun meme!

Comments»

1. Eaton Bennett - September 8, 2009

Wonderful Ruby collection of goofiness! Have a great Tuesday! 🙂

2. littlebangtheory - September 8, 2009

Thanks, Eaton. This one’s a wrap though, I gotta get up at 5. 😉

3. Becca - September 8, 2009

Wow, those are really goofy lol And I thought we had funny artwork on the streets here…

4. magicalmysticalteacher - September 9, 2009

A mystical moose
wandered out of the forest—
and wished he hadn’t!

My Ruby Tuesday

5. marian edwards - September 9, 2009

OMG that moose is way too much LOL!!!

6. Miranda - September 9, 2009

Oh I love these, lol ….cool artwork!

7. sherry - September 9, 2009

i LOVE the moose!!!

8. Bob - September 10, 2009

Hee!

9. kkryno - September 10, 2009

Poor moose!

In New Mexico, they have the Painted Pony series. Similar silliness, but also some beautiful ones too.


Leave a Reply

