jump to navigation

Reflections, Continued. September 7, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’m working with a new lens, which purportedly delivers sharp images over a greater depth of field than I can access with my other lenses.  So forgive me if some of these shots are less than artistic; I’m really trying to see what my new tool will do.

Here are the previously promised reflections.

At the Quabbin, a local reservoir which supplies Boston with much of its water:

Quab reflection A1

In this case the “tilt” function of this lens afforded me sharp focus from the foreground to the back.

Here’s a sky reflection, which utilized less of the “tilt” function of this new lens and more of the “shift” function:

McLeod reflection

I liked what happened there.  I got shifted out of the photo, though an observer might never know.

Here’s one with me left in, a “self portrait” if you will:

McLeod shaddow

I expect that this will become my most interesting (and most challenging!) lens, a twin in utility to my 16-35mm L series.

Sorry to get technical on you there, but I’m pretty jazzed.

Comments»

1. Hill - September 8, 2009

I really like your “self-portrait.”

But all the pictures are gorgeous.

And be jazzed all you want about your new lens. Jazzed is good.

🙂

2. littlebangtheory - September 8, 2009

Hiya, Gurrrl! Good to hear from you.

And yeah, “jazzed” is both good and necessary! 🙂


Leave a Reply

