jump to navigation

Ruby Tuesday, Random Edition. September 1, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Ruby Tuesday!.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

A few things Ruby crossed my line of sight this week, and I bagged ’em.

Mind you, I don’t just go around shooting random things because they’re Ruby.  That seems somehow exploitative of an unearned attribute.

But I do shoot random things because they speak to me, and if they speak Ruby, you get to hear them here.

The Bardwell’s Ferry Bridge over the Deerfield, here photographed in a gentle rain:

Bardwell's Ferry  Bridge in the rain

A mushroom in evening light:

red shroom

I’m not sure what kind, I’m too hungry to look it up right now, it’s late and I haven’t made dinner yet.

A mailbox at the mouth of Potter’s Lane, where the mail truck doesn’t go:

ruby mailbox

And St. Luke’s Stone Church in Lanesborough:

St. Luke's in Lanesboro

A few things Ruboid in Western Massachusetts.

For more Rubiliciousness, visit Mary over at Work of the Poet.  She’s the reason I’m a Rubiphile.

Comments»

1. Linnea - September 1, 2009

Great selection for Ruby Tues. Love that bright red door; that will surely draw a crowd inside! (or scare them away!)

2. Bob - September 1, 2009

Very nice, Cuz. 🙂

3. Dr. Rona Michelson - September 1, 2009

Wonderful Rubification!

4. felisol - September 1, 2009

The red bridge in foggy scenery whispers softly to me.
Beautiful.
Felisol

5. Becca - September 2, 2009

I think that bridge is my favorite but they are all great 🙂

6. AuntieE - September 2, 2009

I like the bridge, looks like a football.

7. marian edwards - September 2, 2009

ooooohhh i love all your pics but the bridge is most impressive!!

8. littlebangtheory - September 2, 2009

Why, thank you all! 🙂

9. magicalmysticalteacher - September 2, 2009

Bright scarlet mailbox,
what missives lie inside you
from faraway towns?

My Ruby Tuesday

10. sherry - September 2, 2009

really really beautiful and varied subjects. i LOVE the bridge!

11. Eaton Bennett - September 2, 2009

That is the most impressive and beautiful bridge shot I have ever seen.
🙂

12. Regina, DailyLiving - September 2, 2009

Wow. these are awesome red!
Great shots.

13. littlebangtheory - September 2, 2009

You’re very kind, the lot o’ ya.

But yeah, I saw some keepers in that batch.

14. Pagan Sphinx - September 5, 2009

These are really gorgeous


Leave a Reply

