jump to navigation

Rurality. May 22, 2009

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

Along the way, over the last couple of days.

Morning on the Deerfield River:

Deerfield morning

Playing with that effect; I’d like to get an eye for it, shoot specifically for this treatment, and see what comes of it.

But not all the time.

A pasture in Adams, overlooked by Mount Greylock:

greylock grass

A lilac stand at a field corner in Colrain:

lilac

A pond in Plainfield:

pond in plainfield

…and up in Heath, a roadside spring:

Heath spring

This part of the world changes mile by mile.  It’s one of the many things I like about New England – the ability to move between environments without traveling all day.

Comments»

1. sherry - May 23, 2009

great pictures but the spring is amazing.

2. Kym - May 24, 2009

I agree. The spring made me exclaim out loud. You captured the greens beautifully and what a magic place!

3. susan - May 29, 2009

What’s so wonderful about your photographs and comments is the direct connection I feel to Thoreau and Emerson. My visits here continue to bring blessings to my life and to many.

4. TheCunningRunt - May 29, 2009

sherry, thanks, I like that one best as well.

Kym, yes, it is magical, much more so in person than my rudimentary photographic skills can capture.

susan…

…wow. I grok those dudes, but I’ve never been connected in any way to them before.

Thanks for your kind words!


Leave a Reply

