jump to navigation

Plainfield, Between Showers. November 4, 2012

Posted by littlebangtheory in Art and Nature.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

A recent drive through Plainfield had me using a long delay on the wipers as a high-country drizzle thickened the air.

But thick air means a saturation of colors, and I had my photographer’s eye out for something to shoot.

I passed a pasture with horses set against an angry black sky, and thought that would make a nice image. But when I pulled over and got out to shoot, the horses came over to greet me.

Oh well, no majestic white horse set against the dark sky, just a close-up of this lovely girl:

She was just diggin’ life out there in the tasty greens, and fairly ignored me as I lay in the wet grass to get this shot.

That’s from Gizmo, at perhaps twenty feet. I was expecting to take shots of distant horses, but they had other ideas.

Comments»

1. marjorie - November 5, 2012

How beautiful! You must be a very trustworthy person!

2. littlebangtheory - November 5, 2012

I think this horse is one I’ve shot at a local jumping event; if so, she’s a gentle beauty!

Thanks for commenting, Marjorie.

3. Raluca Toader - November 6, 2012

Amazing! :D

littlebangtheory - November 6, 2012

Thanks, RT. Your photos are quite stunning, so your appraisal of this photo is an honor!

Raluca Toader - November 7, 2012

You have no idea what your words mean to me. :) Thank you! :D

littlebangtheory - November 7, 2012

You’re totally welcome. ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

